AQSC Officers and Committee 2003 Updated 27Oct2003

Following the AGM on 7 December 2002 there are a few changes to the Committee, names of members new to a post are in italic. Other years: 2004, 2002, 2001, 2000

After five years as an excellent commodore Rodger Wheeler has resigned and Mike Baker has been elected as commodore for a second time whilst retaining his publicity responsibilities.


Commodore & Publicity

Mike Baker


George Bray

Vice Commodore

Nigel Knowles

Hon. Boatswain

Laurie Bridges

Rear Commodore Internal

Peter Carpenter

Hon. Harbourmaster

Bryan Clements

Rear Commodore External

Eric Bridgewater

Hon. Sailing Secretary

Richard Cannon

Hon. Secretary

Joan Bray

Hon. Social Secretary

Diana Carpenter

Hon. Treasurer

Joan Garrett




Rodger Wheeler 

Barry Jones

Charles Dennis

John Neale

Graham Thompson

Mick Rogers

Bob Gloyn

Ron Munden









Diana Carpenter (Chair)

George Bray

Joan Bray

Richard Cannon


Pat Irvin

Peter Carpenter

Mary Dennis

Bob Sumner


Mick Rogers

Lynda Rowley

Janet Edwards



Rodger Wheeler

Linda Wheeler




Hon. Auditor Graham Thompson

Mick Rogers is also Bar Chairman and organises a team of bar people to serve on race days, Wednesday and other Social evenings.

All our committee members work for you on a voluntary basis carrying out a variety of tasks. There is quite a bit to do to prepare for the new season - if you can spare a few hours, your help will be much appreciated.

Contact details for committee members can be obtained from Richard Cannon (Phone 01932 786636)
Also there are many Aquarius e-mail addresses to contact committee members as shown below: